top of page
Search
  • Rhiannon Oliver

Bouncing Back

Updated: May 25, 2020


I’ve decided to speak to a charity that helps war children across the globe today. I’ve got in contact with James Denselow from Save The Children and thankfully he has allowed me to interview him for my piece. Luckily, it is relevant, as one of the things the Lebensbørn children are so passionate about, is raising awareness of the trouble war children still face. If I can link these two examples of war children together, I may be able to create a coherent story-arch and smooth flowing narrative.

So that’s my three interviews lined up. I’ve also listed out exactly which kit I will need to take with me and sorted out the insurance for it. That was a long process. I spoke to the kit desk who were really helpful and recommended a company to insure with- this was great as I would have had no clue where to begin. I then filled out the risk assessment (which is obviously even more complex if you’re lugging thousands of pounds worth of camera equipment overseas on Norwegian airlines) and received my invoice.


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page